NEW & COMING SOON

image1

Check out progress on new developments

New & exciting venues are coming to Huntsville. Check out the progress here.

Things to do in Huntsville

image2

5 Things to do in Huntsville This Weekend

Are you looking for something to do this weekend? Check out the calendar of events in Huntsville. Come back each week for ideas on how to spend your weekend.

Downtown Huntsville

For a list of local events, restaurants and breweries, check out Downtown Huntsville.

ADVENTURE = FUN

Horseback Riding

Star HB Farms                           http://www.starhbfarms.com                               256/527‐5399

Flint Ridge Farm                      http://flintridgefarm.com                                        256/776-3635


Canoe/Kayak Trips

North Alabama                        http://www.nacktrips.com/home.html             256/529‐0357

Canoe and Kayak (NACK)

Brownsboro, AL

UnPhiltered Kayaking          www.unphilteredkayaking.com                           256/270-3080

Guntersville, AL

Elk River Canoe Rental         http://www.elkrivercanoes.com/                        931/937‐6886

Kelso, TN


White Water Rafting

Ocoee Outdoors                     http://www.ocoeeoutdoors.com                          800/533‐7767

Ocoee Rafting                          http://www.ocoeerafting.com                               800/251‐4800

Ocoee Zips                                http://www.cascadeoutdoors.com                     800/338‐7238


Zip Line Tours

Zip Line Canopy Tours         http://www.zipblueridge.com                        800/251‐4800

Ocoee Zips                                 http://www.ocoeezipz.com                             423/338-5678

Historic Banning Mills          http://www.historicbanningmills.com        770/834‐9149

MORE THINGS TO DO

  

5 Things to do in Huntsville This Weekend  –https://ourvalleyevents.com/5-things-to-do-this-weekend/ - link on the page is updated each Thursday for a list of things (some free) to do in Huntsville


Newcomers Guide to Huntsville - https://ourvalleyevents.com/huntsville-newcomers-guide/ - a guide to our town – events, restaurants, outdoor adventures, nightlife and how to “fit in”


Free Events - https://ourvalleyevents.com/free-events-huntsville/ An event calendar for free activities in and around Huntsville


BridgeStreet - https://www.bridgestreethuntsville.com/ A shopping complex that features upscale stores, restaurants and a movie theater. Concerts are held at BridgeStreet during summer months.


Lowe Mill Arts & Entertainment Center - http://www.lowemill.net/ An old mill that has been turned in to an arts and music destination. Concerts held during summer months


Concerts in the Park- Huntsville - https://www.huntsville.org/events/concert-series/concerts-in-the-park/ 


Madison Gazebo Concerts – Madison   (calendar to be added soon)


City Lights - https://burrittonthemountain.com/city-lights-stars-concert-series/ A concert at Burritt on the Mountain at dusk, overlooking the city of Huntsville.


Three Caves Concerts  - https://www.huntsville.org/events/concert-series/three-caves-concerts/ - summer concerts at a unique venue in Huntsville


Something Different to Do

Stand Up Live               http://huntsville.standuplive.com/ Comedy Club


Huntsville Escape Rooms        www.huntsvilleescaperooms.com - Get a group of friends together and try to escape…..


Top Golf            https://topgolf.com/us/huntsville/ Indoor golf venue with restaurant and bar


X-Golf -            http://www.xgolfhuntsville.com/ Indoor golf simulators, lessons with restaurant and bar


Stars & Strikes       https://www.starsandstrikes.com/locations/huntsville/ Bowling, laser tag and arcade games


Disc Golf Courses             http://www.local-data.com/disc-golf-courses/city/alabama-al/madison/huntsville/15215/904/   - Still have your favorite frisbee? Check out one of our local Disc Golf 

Courses. Local Courses ~  Brahan Springs, UAH, Mastin Lake, Redstone Arsenal